

APPENDIX 7C - ACADEMIC ADVISORY COMMITTEE - CURRENT MEMBERS

Membership of ASI's Academic Advisory Committee, November 2016

Chair: Ermias Kebreab, ASI deputy director; Professor and Sesnon Endowed Chair, Department of Animal Science, UC Davis

Appointed members (in alphabetical order, by last name):

Kassim Al-Khatib, Professor & UCCE Specialist in Weed Sciences, Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis

Charlotte Biltekoff, Associate Professor, Departments of American Studies and Food Science and Technology, UC Davis

David Copp, Distinguished Professor and Chair, Department of Philosophy, UC Davis

Thomas Harter, UCCE specialist, Department of Land, Air and Water Resources, UC Davis

Will Horwath, Professor and Boswell Endowed Chair, Department of Land, Air and Water Resources, UC Davis

Alissa Kendall, Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, UC Davis

Ken Tate, UCCE specialist and Rustici Endowed Chair in Rangeland Watershed Science, Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis

Cassandra Tucker, Associate Professor, Department of Animal Science, UC Davis

Ann Visser, Associate Professor, Human Ecology, UC Davis

Sheri Zidenberg-Cherr, UCCE specialist, Department of Nutrition, UC Davis

David Zilberman, Professor and Robinson Endowed Chair, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, UC Berkeley

Ex officio members:

Mark Van Horn, Director, Student Farm at UC Davis

Kate Scow, Director, Russell Ranch Sustainable Agriculture Facility; Professor, Land Air & Water Resources, UC Davis

Gail Feenstra, Deputy Director, UC Sustainable Agriculture Research & Education Program