IAC-INFAS Tribal Fellowship Program

IAC-INFAS Tribal Fellowship Program

The Intertribal Agriculture Council (IAC) and INFAS Tribal Fellowship Program (ITFP) has partnered together to host the IAC-INFAS Tribal Fellowship Program. 

Fellows are matched with faculty or community mentors and the entire cohort will engage in monthly shared readings and discussions. The fellows also receive a stipend, direct support from their mentors, and engagement opportunities with IAC. Each fellow will complete and share their proposed food sovereignty projects over the course of the year. 

The fellows, mentors, and our generous sponsors are listed below. For more information, please contact Natalie Solares at IAC or Melvin Arthur at INFAS. We hope to raise funding to make this program permanent; to get involved with that, please contact Christine Porter.

Current Fellows Volunteer Mentors Fellowship SponsorsAlumni Fellows 

Current Fellows

The IAC-INFAS Tribal Fellowship Program is currently paused for the 2023-24 academic year while IAC undergoes some exciting changes...stayed tuned for updates!

IAC-INFAS Tribal Fellowship Alumni

  • Melinda Adams
  • Clifton Cottrell
  • Cristal Franco
  • Joseph Gazing Wolf
  • Leslie Hutchins
  • Tara Maudrie
  • Alishia Orloff
  • Arielle Quintana
  • Marie Richards
  • Alexii Sigona
  • Eva Dawn Burk
  • Daniel Hayden
  • Emilio Daniel Siaz
  • Sierra Hampton
  • Danya Carroll
  • Joelene Tamm
  • Breanna Lameman
  • Jennifer Santry
  • Travis Numan

Volunteer Mentors

Current mentors

Dr. Stephany Parker, Oklahoma Tri.bal Engagement Partners

Dr. Angel Cruz, North Carolina State University

Dr. Valarie Blue Bird Jernigan, Oklahoma State University

Dr. Diana Crider, Animo Partnership in Natural Resources and Texas A&M University  

Dr. Rachael Budowle, Virginia Tech

Dr. Doug Jackson-Smith, Ohio State University

Mentors to past cohorts

Dr. Tiffany Beckman, Linda Black Elk, Dr. Valarie Blue Bird Jernigan, Dr. Angel Cruz, Dr. Diana Doan-Crider, Dr. Colby Duren, Dr. Trudy Ecoffey, Electa Hare-Redcorn, Dr. Elizabeth Hoover, Dr. Noa Lincoln, Dr. Beth Rose Middleton, Michelle Miller, Dr. Gary Nabhan, Dr. Rich Pirog, Dr. Christine Porter, Dr. Kristin P. Ruppel, Dr. Thomas Tomich